Some information about our history.
read more

Small Press Traffic...helping writers break the rules since 1974. Welcome to the Small Press Traffic website! Small Press Traffic Literary Arts Center promotes and supports writers from all over the globe--particularly those who push the limits of how we speak and think about the world. Since 1974 SPT has been at the heart of the San Francisco Bay Area innovative writing scenes, bringing together independent readers, writers, and presses through publications, conferences, and our influential reading series. Kindly and graciously housed at the California College of Arts & Crafts, we remain autonomous and thus depend upon outside funding for our operating expenses. If independent writing is important to you, please consider making a donation or becoming a member. Thank you.

We are grateful to the Walter and Elise Haas Fund, which provided funding for our web upgrading project. Small Press Traffic is supported, in part, by the California Arts Council; the California College of Arts & Crafts; Community Thrift Store; Cultural Equity Grants Program of the San Francisco Arts Commission; the W. A. Gerbode Foundation; Grants for the Arts/San Francisco Hotel Tax Fund; the Walter and Elise Haas Fund; the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation; the Lane Family Charitable Trust; the LEF Foundation; Poets & Writers Inc., through a grant from the James Irvine Foundation; the Harold and Alma White Memorial Fund; the Zellerbach Family Fund; Anonymous (4); and our Members. Web design by Flashlight. Thank you all!

» further information on german
For additional french information click here.
For additional polish information can be found here.

Other topics of this page
Get more information about:
Book Reviews | Our Book Reviews
News & Reports | News & Reports
Authors | Our Authors
Publications | new Publications
© Copyright Information Goes Here. All Rights Reserved.
Book Reviews News & Reports Athor Further information
Book Reviews News & Reports Authors Contact & Inquiries
Mary Burger Lyric Equivalence Helen Adam about
Clint Catalyst Forgets His Heroes Will Alexander Elizabeth Treadwell
Stacy Doris On the Gurlesque Dodie Bellamy Sarah Anne Cox
Joe Elliot Theater Jamboree 2005 Caroline Bergvall Indigenous Writing
Alexis Lykiard Awards Anselm Berrigan Web Hosting
Juliana Spahr Achivement Award Nicole Brossard  
Three New Anthologies Ecology of Poetry Jeff Derksen  
Hung Q. Tu C. S. Giscombe  
Merle Bachman Nathaniel Mackey  
Mark Wallace Harryette Mullen  
  Sianne Ngai  
  Camille Roy  
  Elizabeth Treadwell